Yoga Seeds

Teacher Training Course Info

location

Yoga Seeds Shala 1384
Ang Mo Kio Ave 1, Bishan Park 2,
(S) 569 932

price

Early Bird Rate (Book before 17 Jun 2019): SGD 3800 NETT

Standard Rate: SGD 4200 NETT

Module 01

Yoga Foundations

Master the basics of yoga practice. Techniques of pranayama (breathing), asana (posture), kriya (cleansing) and meditation will be covered and explained in detail. We learn about proper alignment, benefits, bandhas, drishti, subtle points and modifications for each individual.

Trainer(s): Wendy Chan (Lead Trainer / Program Director)

13 July 2019 (Sat)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

14 July 2019 (Sun)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

20 July 2019 (Sat)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

21 July 2019 (Sun)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

27 July 2019 (Sat)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

28 July 2019 (Sun)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

Module 02

Anatomy

Knowledge of the human physical anatomy and physiology gives us an understanding of how yoga benefits and heals a person. In this module, we cover not only the anatomical analysis of yoga asanas but also the energetic body and therapeutic applications to improve a person’s well-being.

Trainer(s): Bryan Ng (Anatomy Trainer), Wendy Chan (Lead Trainer / Program Director)

3 August 2019 (Sat)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

4 August 2019 (Sun)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

10 August 2019 (Sat)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

11 August 2019 (Sun)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

17 August 2019 (Sat)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

18 August 2019 (Sun)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

Module 03

Yoga Philosophy

Go deeper into the philosophy and ancient wisdom of yoga by studying traditional yogic texts like the Bhagavad Gita and embark of a journey of self discovery. Understand the history and origins of yoga, as well as how to apply timeless yogic wisdom in our modern day.

Trainer(s): Wendy Chan (Lead Trainer / Program Director)

24 August 2019 (Sat)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

25 August 2019 (Sun)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

31 August 2019 (Sat)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

1 September 2019 (Sun)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

7 September 2019 (Sat)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

8 September 2019 (Sun)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

Module 04

The Art of Teaching

Teaching is a service and also an art. Learn from our experienced trainers and guest instructors about the art of teaching, hands-on adjustments, appropriate cues, class sequencing and management. Most important of all, trainees find out how to exemplify the qualities of a good yoga teacher and gain the confidence they need to take their first step into teaching.

Trainer(s): Vari Morales (Art of Adjustments Trainer), Wendy Chan (lead trainer / program director)

14 September 2019 (Sat)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

15 September 2019 (Sun)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

PRESENTATIONS & THEORY EXAM

ASSESSMENT

A little fun project and a quiz to aid your revision. It’s never about the scores but we aim to make learning fun!

21 September 2019 (Sat)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

22 September 2019 (Sun)10.30 AM - 6.30 PM

EXAMINATION & GRADUATION

ASSESSMENT

The training culminates in a weekend immersion at Batam, Indonesia. The weekend will be dedicated to our final examinations and graduation ceremony. Trainees get an opportunity to leave the hustle and bustle of the city behind, and immerse themselves in yoga, meditation to reflect upon their yoga journey.

Departure: 27 September 2019 (Fri)

Return: 29 September 2019 (Sat)

What'sApp chat